Yucca Health vs Sunlight: Which GLP-1 Plan Fits You Best?
Quick verdict: For lowest advertised starting price choose Sunlight; for access to compounded tirzepatide, multiple BNPL options, and a lifetime price lock code choose Yucca Health. This comparison covers pricing, medication types, shipping and approval speed, payment and price guarantees, and regulatory notes for Yucca Health vs Sunlight.
View Yucca Health semaglutide & tirzepatide plans
Direct comparison: pricing and plan structure
Sunlight advertises personalized GLP-1 plans starting at $88/month and emphasizes “Same price forever” and promo messaging such as “As low as $88.” Yucca Health (TryYucca) lists compounded semaglutide from $146/month and compounded tirzepatide from $258/month, with a 6-month semaglutide plan at $875 that yields a lower effective monthly rate and a Lifetime Price Lock code YUCCA4LIFE. Both operate on direct-pay models; Yucca Health explicitly notes it does not accept health insurance. Sunlight states prescription and telehealth are included and no insurance is required.
Medication options and formulation differences
Yucca Health offers personalized compounded semaglutide and now compounded tirzepatide, and includes a regulatory note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Sunlight highlights injections and oral options and does not specify compounded versus branded in the captured evidence. Medication-specific approval status must be confirmed, and the sources note that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.
Shipping, approval speed, and patient experience
Yucca Health advertises fast online approval within 24 hours, UPS 2-Day Air shipping, and that most patients receive their first shipment within 3 to 5 business days of completing intake. Sunlight promotes fast, free shipping in 1 to 2 days and describes a 100% online medical visit with clinician follow up and rapid delivery in captured testimonials.
Payment options and price guarantees
Yucca Health lists three Buy Now Pay Later options: Klarna, Afterpay, and Affirm, and promotes a Lifetime Price Lock code for GLP-1 pricing. Sunlight emphasizes “Same price forever” and highlights no monthly membership and cancel anytime messaging in captured landing-page text. Both providers present different approaches: Yucca Health focuses on BNPL and a price-lock code while Sunlight highlights a permanent same-price claim and promotional offers.
Regulatory and safety notes
Yucca Health states compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies and emphasizes that compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products. Sunlight notes medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable. Both sources indicate prescriptions and clinician review are part of the telehealth process.
Comparison table: Yucca Health vs Sunlight
| Criteria | Yucca Health | Sunlight |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $146/month semaglutide; $258/month tirzepatide | $88/month personalized GLP-1 starting price |
| Medication types | Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide | Injections and oral options; formulation status not specified |
| Approval and shipping | Online approval within 24 hours; UPS 2-Day Air; first shipment 3–5 business days | 100% online medical visit; free shipping in 1–2 days per landing copy |
| Payment and price guarantees | Klarna, Afterpay, Affirm; Lifetime Price Lock code YUCCA4LIFE; no insurance | Same price forever messaging; promotional pricing and no monthly membership |
| Regulatory note | Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA | Medication-specific approval status must be confirmed; branded vs compounded not interchangeable |
How to decide quickly: if your priority is the lowest advertised monthly cost choose Sunlight; if you want compounded tirzepatide availability, BNPL options, and a documented price-lock code choose Yucca Health.
See Sunlight plans starting at $88/mo
Provider support and user reports
Yucca Health reports 20,000+ active patients and a TrustPilot rating cited as 4.6 “Excellent” in captured evidence. Sunlight landing copy includes multiple user testimonials describing rapid weight changes, clinician responsiveness, and support team access. Both sources present claims of positive patient experience in their captured materials.
Compare Yucca Health plan details and BNPL options
Final thoughts on Yucca Health vs Sunlight
Yucca Health vs Sunlight comes down to price versus specific product and payment features. Sunlight advertises a lower starting price and same-price messaging plus quick free shipping. Yucca Health offers compounded tirzepatide, multiple BNPL choices, a lifetime price lock code, and explicit notes about compounded medication regulatory status.
Start Sunlight enrollment and check eligibility
Start TryYucca (Yucca Health) intake and pricing
Choose Sunlight if you prioritize the lowest advertised starting price, quick free shipping, injections or oral options, and the provider’s “Same price forever” messaging. Choose Yucca Health if you want access to compounded tirzepatide, multiple BNPL payment choices, a documented Lifetime Price Lock code, and a platform that advertises 24-hour clinician review and UPS 2-Day Air shipping. Note the captured sources clarify that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and that medication-specific approval status should be confirmed.
Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?
Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.
Compare All Providers →