Provider Reviews

Sunlight vs Hers: Low-Price GLP-1 or Brand-Name Wegovy®

Quick answer: Sunlight vs Hers comes down to price and product type. Sunlight advertises personalized GLP-1 plans starting at $88/mo with injections and oral options and a “Same price forever” claim, while Hers offers FDA-approved Wegovy® starting from $149/mo and emphasizes brand-name, noncompounded medications and a personalized care team.

See Sunlight plans starting at $88/mo

How Sunlight vs Hers differ: 4 key distinctions

1. Starting price and pricing structure

Sunlight lists Personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo and highlights a “Same price forever” guarantee and promotions like “As low as $88.” Hers lists Wegovy® from $149/mo and additional price points for injectable or other brand options. Hers also documents that an active Hers Weight Loss Membership is required and that total cost includes both membership and medication charges; Sunlight materials state no monthly membership and cancel anytime.

2. Medication type: compounded versus FDA-approved brand-name

Sunlight promotes “Personalized GLP-1” with injections and oral options but does not state brand-name only. Hers explicitly offers FDA-approved Wegovy® and states no compounded medications are offered; the source notes Wegovy® and Zepbound® are FDA-approved for weight loss and that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

3. Care model and follow-up

Hers highlights a personalized care team with ongoing dose check-ins. Sunlight describes a 100% online medical visit and clinician adjustments in landing-page testimonials, but does not present the same explicit membership-based ongoing check-in model as Hers in the captured evidence.

4. Shipping, membership and cancellation

Sunlight states free shipping in 1-2 days, no monthly membership, cancel anytime, and promotional messaging including free discreet 2-day shipping and price promotions. Hers notes medication is not available without an active membership and that membership auto-renews, with total cost including membership and medication when prescribed.

Criteria Sunlight Hers
Starting price Personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo Wegovy® pill from $149/mo; injectable from $199/mo
Medication type Injections and oral options; personalized GLP-1 FDA-approved Wegovy® and brand-name GLP-1s; no compounded meds
Membership required No monthly membership; cancel anytime Active Hers membership required; membership fees apply
Care model 100% online medical visit; clinician review indicated in testimonials Personalized care team with ongoing dose check-ins
Shipping & promos Free shipping in 1-2 days; promotional messaging like $140 off Not specified in captured evidence; price includes medication only if prescribed

Detailed comparison areas

Pricing and fees

Sunlight repeatedly promotes plans “starting at $88/mo” and marketing captured mentions “Same price forever” and no monthly membership. Hers provides specific brand pricing starting at $149/mo for Wegovy® and notes that an active membership is required and that total cost includes membership plus medication if prescribed.

Product selection and regulatory notes

Hers emphasizes FDA-approved Wegovy® and that it does not offer compounded medications. The Hers source also clarifies Ozempic® and Mounjaro® FDA approvals and off-label prescribing context. Sunlight marketing highlights personalized GLP-1 options and multiple formulations but captured evidence includes a regulatory reminder that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.

Check Sunlight eligibility and options

Care and support

Hers promotes a personalized care team and ongoing dose check-ins as part of its offering. Sunlight’s evidence includes clinician review processes in testimonials and a 100% online medical visit model; captured text notes clinician review for eligibility and adjustments may occur.

Start Sunlight online visit

Conclusion: Sunlight vs Hers

In short, Sunlight vs Hers is a choice between lower starting cost and flexible formulations versus FDA-approved brand-name therapy and an explicit membership care model. Sunlight advertises Personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo, injections and oral options, free shipping, and no monthly membership. Hers advertises FDA-approved Wegovy® from $149/mo, no compounded medications, and a personalized care team with ongoing dose check-ins.

Choose Sunlight if you prioritize lower advertised starting price, no membership, and fast shipping. Choose Hers if you require an FDA-approved brand-name option like Wegovy® and a documented personalized care team and dose check-ins.

Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?

Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.

Compare All Providers →

More comparisons

Provider ReviewsSunlight vs JoinFridays: Price, meds, telehealth comparedSunlight starts personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo with injections and oral options and free 2-day shipping. JoinFridays offers compounded GLP-1 from $117/mo and cancel-anytime terms.September 23, 2026Provider ReviewsSunlight vs IVIM Health: Pricing, meds, and program differencesSunlight starts GLP-1 plans at $88/mo with same price forever and fast free shipping. IVIM Health offers compounded GLP-1, free consults and dual 4.9-star ratings.September 23, 2026Provider ReviewsSunlight vs HumeCare+: Price, protocol, and support comparedSunlight offers personalized GLP-1 plans starting at $88/mo with same-price promise and fast free shipping. HumeCare+ bundles compounded GLP-1 from $199/mo with B12, glycine, scans, and a money-back promise.September 23, 2026Provider ReviewsWillow vs Hers: Oral GLP-1 tracking vs FDA-approved WegovyWillow offers telehealth-first oral GLP-1 with progress tracking; starting price 299. Hers offers FDA-approved Wegovy from 149/mo with membership and dose check-ins.September 29, 2026Provider ReviewsWellmedr vs Hers: Compounded Plans vs FDA‑Approved Wegovy OptionsWellmedr offers compounded GLP-1 plans starting at $89/mo with lifetime locked pricing and same-day review. Hers offers FDA-approved Wegovy® from $149/mo with membership.September 28, 2026Provider ReviewsVaylen vs Hers: Compounded GLP-1 vs FDA-Approved WegovyVaylen sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $83.25/mo on a prepaid 12-month plan with a full refund if not approved. Hers offers FDA-approved Wegovy from $149/mo and requires a membership.September 27, 2026

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any treatment. We may earn a commission from partner links on this page - see our advertising disclosure.