TrimRx vs Vaylen: Pricing, formats, shipping and clinician rules
Quick answer: TrimRx vs Vaylen differs most on pricing structure, medication formats, and clinician billing. Verdict: Choose Vaylen if you want the lowest prepaid monthly rate and an oral semaglutide option; choose TrimRx if you prefer Lifetime Price Protection, same-price dosing claims, and faster 1–2 day shipping.
See TrimRx plans starting at $149
How pricing and billing compare
TrimRx advertises weight-loss plans starting at $149 with a $140 promotional discount and Lifetime Price Protection that locks in today’s price for life. TrimRx states there is no monthly membership and patients can cancel anytime. Vaylen publishes low headline rates like $83.25 per month on a 12-month plan, but those 12-month rates are billed upfront and you pay before a clinician reviews your health form. Vaylen states a full refund is issued if a clinician declines to prescribe for that billing cycle.
See Vaylen 12-month semaglutide from $83.25/mo
Medication formats and product options
TrimRx focuses on compounded GLP-1 injections and a compounded GLP-1+GIP dual agonist with prices starting at $149 and $249 respectively. TrimRx also notes providers may write a prescription for branded FDA-approved medications that patients fill separately, and TrimRx does not sell, dispense, or ship branded drugs. Vaylen offers three formats on one platform: weekly semaglutide injections, daily oral semaglutide tablets, and weekly tirzepatide, with headline 12-month rates of $83.25, $99, and $149 respectively. Both providers state their compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
Explore TrimRx medication options
Clinician review, refunds and timing
Vaylen requires prepayment for 12-month plans then performs a clinician review within 24 hours and promises a full refund if the clinician declines to prescribe. TrimRx describes a 100% online medical review with U.S. licensed providers and includes prescriptions and telehealth visits in plan pricing, but TrimRx does not state a prepay-before-review model or a published refund-for-decline policy in the supplied evidence.
Shipping, support and logistics
TrimRx advertises free 1–2 day shipping and 24/7 support, and emphasizes lifetime price protection and same-price dosing claims. Vaylen advertises free discreet shipping in 1 to 3 business days, an included injection kit and 24/7 care-team messaging, and notes clinician review turnaround within 24 hours. Both vendors state no insurance is required and both operate as cash-pay, compounded medication platforms in the supplied material.
Regulatory disclosures and safety notes
Both TrimRx and Vaylen include regulatory language that compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. TrimRx explicitly notes its compounded medications are prepared and shipped by a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy and that branded prescriptions, if written, must be filled and paid for separately by the patient. Vaylen also states its medications are compounded and not FDA-approved finished products.
| Criteria | TrimRx | Vaylen |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $149/month for GLP-1; $249/month for GLP-1+GIP | $83.25/mo semaglutide on 12-month plan; higher month-to-month rates |
| Billing model | Direct pay, no membership, Lifetime Price Protection; no prepay-before-review noted | Prepay 12-month rates billed upfront; full refund if clinician declines |
| Medication formats | Compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1+GIP; branded prescriptions possible to fill separately | Compounded injectable semaglutide, oral semaglutide tablet, and tirzepatide |
| Shipping speed | Free 1–2 day shipping | Free discreet shipping in 1 to 3 business days |
| Clinician review timing | 100% online medical review with U.S. licensed providers; timing not specified | Clinician review within 24 hours after prepay |
| Regulatory note | Compounded medications are not FDA-approved | Compounded medications are not FDA-approved |
Which differences matter most
Three main differences differentiate TrimRx vs Vaylen. First, pricing structure: TrimRx offers ongoing Lifetime Price Protection and no membership, while Vaylen offers lower advertised monthly rates only if you prepay a 12-month plan. Second, medication formats: Vaylen includes an oral semaglutide tablet in addition to injectables; TrimRx highlights both GLP-1 and a GLP-1+GIP dual agonist and the option for a branded prescription filled separately. Third, the prepay and refund policy: Vaylen asks for payment before clinician review with a stated full refund if declined; TrimRx presents included telehealth and prescription services without the same prepay claim in the supplied evidence.
Short conclusion
In short, TrimRx vs Vaylen comes down to whether you prefer TrimRx’s Lifetime Price Protection, same-price dosing claims, and 1–2 day shipping or Vaylen’s lowest prepaid monthly rates and an oral semaglutide option with a published refund if declined. Both rely on compounded medications that are not FDA-approved.
See Vaylen formats and pricing
Choose TrimRx if you want Lifetime Price Protection, GLP-1+GIP options, and free 1–2 day shipping. Choose Vaylen if you want the lowest prepaid monthly rate, an oral semaglutide tablet, and a published full refund if a clinician declines to prescribe.
Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?
Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.
Compare All Providers →