SnagRx vs RxActivate: Pricing, pharmacy partners and access compared
Quick verdict: SnagRx is the clearer option on published pricing and named pharmacy partners, while RxActivate requires an eligibility intake and contact information before it reveals any plan or price. This makes SnagRx preferable for people who prioritize transparent compound pricing and named pharmacy disclosure; RxActivate is more appropriate for people who want clinician-matched plans revealed only after intake.
View SnagRx semaglutide pricing
SnagRx vs RxActivate: how they gate price and eligibility
The most obvious contrast between SnagRx and RxActivate is how each platform presents price and eligibility. SnagRx displays starting prices for compounded medications: semaglutide from $69/month and tirzepatide from $119/month on a 12-month plan, and higher month-to-month rates ($99 and $149). SnagRx states those 12-month rates are price-locked flat at every dose and at renewal. By contrast, RxActivate does not disclose any pricing, medication fees, membership fees, shipping charges or cancellation terms before the user completes an eligibility questionnaire and submits name, email and phone number.
Early transparency vs gated pricing
SnagRx: published rates and clear plan terms for the 12-month plan and month-to-month alternative. RxActivate: pricing is gated behind the medical intake and contact-information step; no price or billing terms displayed before lead capture.
Five-point comparison table
| Criteria | SnagRx | RxActivate |
|---|---|---|
| Published starting price | Semaglutide from $69/mo on 12-month plan; month-to-month $99 | Unverified; price gated behind intake |
| Price lock or re-pricing | Price locked flat at every dose and at renewal for 12-month plan | Not disclosed before intake |
| Pharmacy and clinician disclosure | Names four US 503A partner pharmacies and OpenLoop Health clinician network | Clinician-matched plans; pharmacy details not shown before intake |
| Shipping and turnaround | States next-day UPS/FedEx shipping in temperature-controlled packaging | Shipping terms not disclosed before intake |
| Eligibility screening | OpenLoop Health clinicians screen and retain prescription decisions; covers 48 states | Two-minute eligibility questionnaire with state and safety screening; Alabama confirmed serviceable in a test |
| Regulatory note | Compounded medications not FDA-approved; SnagRx states this clearly | Compounded medications, when offered, are not FDA-approved |
Named pharmacies, clinician network, and approval timing
SnagRx names its four US 503A partner pharmacies and identifies OpenLoop Health as its clinician network. SnagRx states an intake takes about five minutes and that an OpenLoop clinician typically reviews it within five hours and always within 24 hours; approved orders ship next day. SnagRx also states a full refund if the prescription is declined.
Start RxActivate eligibility quiz
Eligibility flow and lead capture differences
RxActivate emphasizes clinician-matched GLP-1 plans and a two-minute eligibility questionnaire that asks about goal, height, weight, medication history, sex assigned at birth, date of birth, state and safety screening. In the synthetic test cited, Alabama was confirmed as serviceable. The flow displayed likely eligibility and then required first name, last name, email and phone number before revealing any plan or price. RxActivate therefore prioritizes pre-intake matching and contact capture over upfront pricing visibility.
Who sees cost information and when
SnagRx displays plan pricing and terms up front including the distinction between the 12-month price-lock plan and month-to-month pricing. RxActivate does not show pricing before users supply contact details and complete the eligibility flow.
See SnagRx prescription flow and pricing
What the sources say about compounded medications and risks
Both sources include regulatory notes: SnagRx explicitly states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality, and it encourages prospective users to speak with their provider about risks. RxActivate notes that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable. Neither source supplies independent clinical outcome evidence in this comparison.
Final guidance: Choose SnagRx or RxActivate
Choose SnagRx if you want published starting prices and a price lock for the 12-month plan, named US 503A pharmacies, stated next-day shipping and an identified clinician network with stated review timing. Choose RxActivate if you prefer a clinician-matched plan that is revealed only after completing a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and providing contact information; RxActivate confirmed Alabama serviceability in a test and emphasizes state and medical-safety screening.
Proceed with RxActivate intake
Summary: SnagRx vs RxActivate differs most on upfront pricing transparency, named pharmacy and clinician disclosure, and when cost details are revealed. SnagRx publishes 12-month plan prices and a lifetime price lock on dose changes; RxActivate gates pricing behind intake and contact capture. Use SnagRx if price visibility and named partners matter; use RxActivate if you want eligibility matched by a clinician before price is shown.
Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?
Explore leading providers β physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.
Compare All Providers β