Pallas Health vs RxActivate: Clinician-matched GLP-1 options
Pallas Health vs RxActivate: both match patients with clinician-reviewed GLP-1 plans, but they differ most on pricing transparency, medication choices, intake gating, shipping and how compounded products are handled. Early verdict: Pallas Health is the clearer option if you want visible prices and a single plan price that includes provider care; RxActivate requires completing an eligibility flow before any price or plan details appear.
See Pallas Health pricing and plans
Quick comparison: who shows costs, who gates them
Pallas Health publishes starting and renewal figures for both compounded and brand-name options. Compounded semaglutide is $139 for the first month, then $597 every 12 weeks (a $199 per month average); compounded tirzepatide starts $179 for the first month, then $897 every 12 weeks ($299 per month average). Brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro are listed with cash pay monthly amounts. RxActivate does not display any price, medication fee, membership fee, shipping charge, cancellation term or billing commitment before requiring contact information via its eligibility questionnaire.
Direct table: Pallas Health vs RxActivate
| Criteria | Pallas Health | RxActivate |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing visibility | Starts shown: $139 first month for compounded semaglutide; renewal terms disclosed | Pricing gated behind intake; no price shown before contact info |
| Medication options | Clinician may select brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro or compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide | Clinician-matched GLP-1 plan; medication details revealed after eligibility flow |
| Intake and eligibility | 100% online; asynchronous in most states (43 of 50 need no video visit); eligibility determined by US-licensed clinician | Two-minute eligibility questionnaire; Alabama confirmed serviceable in test; eligibility and pricing revealed after contact info |
| Care and fees | One all-in plan price includes clinician review, ongoing check-ins and messaging, no membership fee | No payment requested before contact info; membership and billing terms not disclosed early |
| Compounded meds and regulatory note | Compounded in the USA; Pallas states compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are prepared by US-licensed compounding pharmacies | States that compounded medications, when offered, are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality |
Pricing structure and transparency
Pallas Health lists specific starter and renewal prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and publishes cash-pay figures for brand-name GLP-1s. Pallas prices compounded plans by medication rather than by milligram so titration does not raise the plan price and notes plans renew every 12 weeks for compounded products. RxActivate requires completion of its eligibility questionnaire and submission of name, email and phone number before displaying any plan or price, so cost and billing terms are not visible up front.
Medication choice and clinician personalization
Both providers present clinician-reviewed plans, but Pallas explicitly offers the clinician a choice between FDA-approved brand-name pens and clinician-personalized compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide prepared in the USA when a brand medication is not the right fit. RxActivate states it provides clinician-matched GLP-1 plans and performs state and medical safety screening; medication specifics are revealed after the intake flow.
Check Pallas Health medication options
Intake flow and what you must provide
Pallas conducts a 100% online intake with eligibility determined by a US-licensed clinician and is asynchronous in most states. RxActivate runs a two-minute eligibility questionnaire that requests goal, height, weight, medication history, state and safety screening; the flow displayed likely eligibility in testing but then required contact information before showing any pricing or plan details.
Shipping, fulfillment and care inclusion
Pallas advertises free expedited and discreet shipping on every plan and states provider care, check-ins and messaging are included within the plan price with no membership fee. RxActivate does not disclose shipping or billing terms prior to the contact-information gate, and states treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate.
View Pallas Health shipping and care details
Start RxActivate eligibility quiz
Regulatory notes and compounded medications
Both sources note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Pallas clarifies it does not manufacture or compound medication and that compounded products are prepared by US-licensed compounding pharmacies; RxActivate similarly notes that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.
Conclusion: Pallas Health vs RxActivate
For a buyer who needs visible starter and renewal pricing, a stated all-in plan price that includes clinician care and the option for either brand-name pens or compounded preparations chosen by a clinician, Pallas Health is the clearer option. For someone who prefers to confirm eligibility and have RxActivate reveal plan, medication and price only after completing an intake and giving contact information, RxActivate is appropriate.
See RxActivate intake and availability
Choose Pallas Health if…
You want published starter pricing (compounded semaglutide $139 first month, then $597 every 12 weeks; compounded tirzepatide $179 first month, then $897 every 12 weeks), clinician care included in one plan price, visible brand-name cash-pay figures, and free expedited discreet shipping.
Choose RxActivate if…
You prefer to complete a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and receive clinician-matched plan and pricing only after sharing contact information and confirming likely eligibility and state availability.